missing it..


I missed singing.  Not the recording or videoke thing but the one I do for the Creator.  When I was young I used to like choir member’s uniform..only.  A pure white toga and a clear white book on hand.  So I joined. 

 

Later that I realised it’s not just the aura of being one but the responsibility and the unexplainable feeling that goes with it.  I’ve been into church every Sunday and all I do is sing on the top of my lungs and make my voice be heard.  I was taught that If you are a “church” person, you’ll be worry-free, selfless, and positive.  But what’s constant is change.  I said my farewell to my old self and welcome all earthly things I shouldn’t be mentioning.  Rated PG.

Now (we’re) I’m in the middle of a battle between good and evil.  I had flashbacks of my simple and happy life.  I missed seeking Him in my self.

63 thoughts on “missing it..

  1. i was once a choir member as well, and yeah, just like you, I am as well missing singing for HIM. i am still positive though that thorugh the other things that i do, i am still able to glorify HIM. but might as well, still hoping that one day i would be able to sing for HIM. i hope you too.🙂

  2. Di man lang ako naging part ng choir… simple lang naman kasi, di ganun kagandaa ng boses ko. I rather keep my mouth shut. Haha.

    I have been busy with my thesis these past few weeks that I failed to visit your blog every now and then. Btw, watch out for my new entry tomorrow. For sure, it will be a “love-me-or-hate-me” post. Want a clue? Ok… Noynoy

  3. wow choir ka pala sa simbahan. I missed singing for him too nung sa HS pa ako, tuwing friday mass kasi member ako ng glee club. Pero kahit di na tayo member ng choir sows, it wont stop us from worshiping him and singing for him.. lets just continue believing..

  4. I love singing. I never participated in any group choirs because I hate being put on spotlight, but I do sing in my room– very loudly. Sometimes it gives me the same sense of feeling better, like when I write about something, only writing pisses less people off. Of course you should exclude the politicians I insult, but still.😛😛😛

    • haha..gez blogging will suit better for u..im planning an audio blog but kinda shy as well for am not dat good..haha..hu knows wen wil i got the courage to post my recording/s..hihi😆

      • Audio blog? Never seen anyone who had that. If ever you decide to make one I’d be glad to drop by and lend my critical ears. Oh you won’t escape my judging. Kidding.😛

      • That’s what I would say if you finished your reply with the second line.🙂

        Anyways, I am a little curious about your header. Deejay? Of GTM? Or am I just being presumptuous?😛

  5. I also used to sing sa church den..🙂 sa baptist church (nung elementary) sa catholic church (nung high school) and at nung nag college… sa isang protestant church…. Right now, I’ve been busy sa work… But, pede ka pa rin namang kumanta ah?.. HE will still can hear your voice, for sure… add kita sa blog roll ko ah?… New here, daan ka din sa bahay ko…

  6. ♫♪ tama sows! ♪♫ kanta lang ng … ♫♫ kanta!!!♫♫ balang araw makikita mo din ang tamang tono ng buhay natwn… just grip unto the Great Conductor of life…

  7. you can still enjoy your singing career kahit saan, anumang panahon. sabayan mo ang tugtog sa radio, tv, music videos sa youtube etc. mahahasa ka ng husto.

  8. Hello Web Admin, I noticed that your On-Page SEO is is missing a few factors, for one you do not use all three H tags in your post, also I notice that you are not using bold or italics properly in your SEO optimization. On-Page SEO means more now than ever since the new Google update: Panda. No longer are backlinks and simply pinging or sending out a RSS feed the key to getting Google PageRank or Alexa Rankings, You now NEED On-Page SEO. So what is good On-Page SEO?First your keyword must appear in the title.Then it must appear in the URL.You have to optimize your keyword and make sure that it has a nice keyword density of 3-5% in your article with relevant LSI (Latent Semantic Indexing). Then you should spread all H1,H2,H3 tags in your article.Your Keyword should appear in your first paragraph and in the last sentence of the page. You should have relevant usage of Bold and italics of your keyword.There should be one internal link to a page on your blog and you should have one image with an alt tag that has your keyword….wait there’s even more Now what if i told you there was a simple WordPress plugin that does all the On-Page SEO, and automatically for you? That’s right AUTOMATICALLY, just watch this 4minute video for more information at. WordPress Seo Plugin

Leave a Reply

