Payback time


Yey, it’s my after meal cubicle siesta.  Our manager is two seats from my left, with a supervisor behind me.  Who cares?  I closed my eyes and felt my world’s spinning hard.  It’s just a physical exam.  D*mn.  After three years of self predictions, I finally decided to avail our health benefits.  I’m too dizzy to think of anything.  I closed my eyes surrendering to the pain I’m feeling.  Now I imagined my own will and testament.

I’ll give my celphone and silver jewelries to my younger sister who mock for it zillion times now; my perfume to mom since she always wants a baby scent; my “B” bag to an ever loyal friend, Juliet.  Ok, that’s the only precious possession I had.
 
 
 

“Nakakatakot, ang lakas!”

 

a girl from the other department screamed.
 
 
I opened my eyes and a colleague hold my left arm, terrified.  The building’s swaying for about a minute or two.

It was a magnitude 6.1 earthquake.  Thank God that’s all that happened.

21 thoughts on “Payback time

  1. hi. it’s been quite awhile. anyway, sa office naman namin, everybody was doing there stuff when i suddenly asked, “lumilindol ba?” i thought kasi feeling ko lang gumagalaw but surprisingly, tama nga hinala ko. lumilindol nga. thank goodness the people i was with weren’t in panic. and yeah, the company sent us home after the quake.

    hey sows, if you have time, feel free to visit my other site. it’s http://www.pameladeleon.com/ thanks!:)

  2. Sows check mo ung last post/kowment ni fafa jess sa bahay nya baka lang pede don.

    baka meron ka pa gusto ibilin sa mga gamit mo andito lang me..wag kang mahiya.

  3. Buti nalanng at di natumba yung building, kung nagkataon baka corned beef ka na ngayon. Bawiin mo na rin yung cell at silver jewels mo, hinahamak naman pala eh😉

  4. naks, alala u pala ako. anu 2 totoong iwan ng bagay or ibang bagay. pero alala u ako rin may habilin sau diba.
    im bothered as in too the max. ang sakit sa ulo.
    so panu yan unaunahan na lang ba?
    joke lang.

  5. really guessed i¡¯d distribute and permit you know your personal blogs is beneficial for learned the useful remedy.I honestly get pleasure from your weblog.In the proper way, the posting is in actuality the most successful on this really really worth whilst subject. I concur together with your information and will thirstily appear ahead to your arriving tweets. Obviously stating thanks isn’t going to just be enough, for that extraordinary lucidity as part of the writing articles. I will rapidly consider maintain of the rss feed to stay abreast of any updates.Real function and considerably being prosperous inside your efforts and internet business tries.Regardless preserve up the advantageous purpose.Thanks.

Leave a Reply

