life simple plesures


It was 37.3 degrees Celsius yesterday when I, mom, and my younger sis planned a girl’s day out.  A colleague’s wedding will soon come to reality at last and as one of the trusted sige na nga singers at the reception, I badly needed an outfit, or at least, any decent dress.  We were sweat-soaked as we entered one of the fully air-conditioned PNR cars.  Whatta headache! I laid my back and have a nap.  Moments ago my sis tap me on my right shoulder and asks if I have my passport with me.  I was surprised when I have one on my left hand.  I checked it and found out we’re bound to Australia.  Holy guacamole!  You’re kidding!  So, am I really going to the land were cute wombats will be easily reached?  that I can feed eucalyptus to every koala bears I can see hanging on trees?  They were just key chains I used to assemble when I was in elementary as 5 cents per piece and now a close encounter?  Or perhaps I’ll be visiting the Sydney Opera House or make a torch run at the ANZ Stadium to be on the Olympics athletes’ shoes.  Hihi. “Hey foolish!  You’re holding our last week’s tour and this Spain passport’s today!  What’re you going to do if you don’t have me?”  Blah blah. Thanks sis, you don’t have to remind the bitter truth of having you. Wow.  Spanish (bodies) people are really awesome.  Esp. when I will find a good spot at Sardinero at Santander, Cantabria.  It was actually two beaches so I’ll be feeding my eyes more.  More! More! More! Hehe.  And if ever I’ll be fed up with their sumptuous delicacies like paella and mouth-watering churros dipped with hot chocolate, perhaps I’ll be on Alcazar of Segovia and take a picture of the armory, castles like Tower of John II of Castle and Loarre Castle or be an art fanatic and check out Altamira Cave paintings.  And how about next week?  At Ireland! Maybe a face to face with U2, Westlife, Boyzone, The Script and even a jamming with The Corrs will fill my whole month of May.  Whatta busy schedule!

“Tutuban station, tutuban station!”

A guy’s voice woke me up. We are now at the home of the Barateras and Barateros – Divisoria. “Sis, we’re already here prepare to lose your cash!” “And anak, I’m starving, can we first eat 39ers?  Love it with ube ice craze.  Haha.” And who says you can’t spend a meaningful summer wisely?  We all wished for something luxurious and all but as of now, I’m pretty contented being with the people I can call..family! P.S. I’m still looking forward to spending vacations with those above mentioned just wait and see!😀 Thank you for the sponsors..hihi!! Monz Avenue, Mon de Nero, I am Gab, Dan The Gardener, Kelvinonian, Blasting Mind, Ark Hilario, Facebook Tags

Or I may just to a useful site like this site to keep my fashion sense up to date and be inform with the different sales without getting into this problem ever again. And into different phones and gadgets? I can’t settle for anything less than this one!😛

100 thoughts on “life simple plesures

  1. Whewww..akala ko tunay na ineng, pukenengneng na inaantok, naiinggit ako bigla, pero pinalungkot mo ako, bale kase may Maya is in Australia, pakisabi, pakisoli yong puso ko, para makamove-on na ako.Ahaahahahha..umaarte lang, hindi bagay yan.

    Sarap ng dream vacation mo.

    Dapat manalo si Sows.

    Sorry na, idadagdag kita sa blogroll ko, ok lang po ba?

    • cge po kht mjo hnd ko nagets ung emote emote nio eh cge lng. haha!

      uo nga monskie, gusto ko rin ng dotcom! hehe. pangarap lng..😆
      cge po ha, add din kita!! tnx s comment!!

  2. teh, sa susunod naman sa bahay ka matulog para di ako nabibitin sa kwentong panaginip mo. OKAY? Pero dahil you had your meaningful summer with fam… INGET naman ako!

  3. hello sows! eto ung answer ko sa comment mo sa blog ko:

    Actually hindi naman xa ganun kahirap sows.=) Kasi you can earn money just by posting a blog post eh kaya parang ganun din ang diferrence lang is may pera kang makukuha kapag nagustuhan ng advertiser yung blog post mo. =)

    • mhirap lalo pag wla kang idea about sa topic. dun kc sa isa kong blog tinry ko ang blogsvertise. masaya sa una pero dahil ngsusulat ako ng personal experience ko at hnd pang earn, mjo nahirapan ako. plus, wla akong credit card to link my paypal acct. kya not yet verified pa un…

      galeng pautang nga pang divi hehe.😆

  4. eveytime na nagpupunta ako ng divisoria pini-prepare ko talaga ang sarili ko sa pagod at sa gastos. perp for me ang pagpunta sa lugar na iyon ay sulit kapag marami akong nabili sa ganitong halaga.

    medyo emotional lang ang last kong punta dyan last april 14. nagpunta kami doon para bumili ng damit ng sis ng friend ko. na gagamitn sa kanyang lamay.

  5. Hahaha. Natawa naman ako. Pero wala namang masama kung mangarap, diba? :p Astig ng travel choices mo. Parang maganda nga sa Ireland. Pero diba magulo din dun? :p

  6. Aa-a, nakakainggit, gusto ko ring makapunta ng divisoria, kaso noong nasa pinas pa ako, tanging Cebu-Negros at Palawan lang narating ko, minsan akong nakatungo sa Manila pero hanggang embassy lang, tapos balik na sa Negros.

  7. There’s nothing wrong with wishful thinking. Malay mo matupad balang araw. Just keep believin’. Haha, so glee.

    Sana pinost mo pic nung nabili mong dress. ^^

  8. 5 days to go till the next cycle of Hall of Fame! hurry, invite your friends now to vote for your blog and get a chance to be one of the “sikat” at BNP’s Hall of Fame!🙂

  9. “I have been reading your entries during my afternoon break, and I have to admit the whole article has been very enlightening and very well composed. I thought I’d let you know that for some reason this weblog does not display well in Web Explorer 8. I wish Microsoft would quit changing their software. I have a question for you. Do you thoughts exchanging blog roll back links? That would be truly cool! “

  10. Pingback: A Dose of Everything! » Post Topic » Taglish: to Englishing or Tagalogizing?

  11. Pingback: reverse phone call lookup

  12. I’m impressed, I must say. Really rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is outstanding; the issue is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.

  13. Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was once a amusement account it. Look complicated to more added agreeable from you! However, how could we keep up a correspondence?

Leave a Reply

